FAFSA Resources

FAFSA Resources

Below are a number of resources available to assist you in filling out the FAFSA. Scroll down for NSHE Financial Aid contact information.

FAFSA Nights 2020 Presentation

Slides from presentation: FAFSA Night Presentation

Slides from Spanish presentation: Spanish: FAFSA Night Presentation-Spanish

FSA ID

What is an FSA ID? (Hint: Parents need one too!): https://studentaid.gov/help/fsa-id

I forgot my FSA ID and password: https://studentaid.gov/help/forgot-fsa-id

Completing the FAFSA

Am I Dependent or Independent? Find out your dependency status for financial aid purposes: DependencyStatusQuestionnaire

FAFSA on the Web Worksheet – see a preview of the questions on the FAFSA you may be asked to complete: Sample2021-2022FAFSAWorksheet

FAFSA on the Web Worksheet in Spanish – see a preview of the questions on the FAFSA you may be asked to complete: 2021-2022-FAFSA-Worksheet-Spanish

Complete the FAFSA here: https://studentaid.gov/h/apply-for-aid/fafsa

Using the IRS Data Retrieving Tool (DRT): https://studentaid.gov/help/how-use-irs-drt

FAFSA Demonstration Site: https://fafsademo.test.ed.gov/webdemo.htm

After Completing the FAFSA

What’s Next Document: https://gotocollege.nevada.edu/wp-content/uploads/Next-steps-for-students-after-applying-revised-April-2019.pdf

What is the Student Aid Report (SAR)?: https://studentaid.gov/help/sar?src=trending

Need to correct your FAFSA? Visit this page: https://studentaid.gov/help/how-correct-fafsa

What happens after you fill out the FAFSA? Visit this page for answers to many questions: https://studentaid.gov/apply-for-aid/fafsa/filling-out/help?_ga=2.247122692.1469354183.1601392874-1451354299.1598972760 

Contact Information

If you have additional questions or would like one-to-one assistance, contact your admissions representative or your institution’s financial aid office.

UNLV: https://www.unlv.edu/finaid, 833-318-1228, School Code: 002569

UNR: https://www.unr.edu/financial-aid, 775-784-4666, finaid@unr.edu, School Code: 002568

NSC: https://nsc.edu/financial-aid/, 702-992-2150, FinAid@nsc.edu, School Code: 041143

CSN: https://www.csn.edu/financial-aid, 702-651-4303, Email: https://www.csn.edu/form/fa-inquiry, School Code: 010362

GBC: https://www.gbcnv.edu/financial/, 775-753-2399, School Code: 006977

TMCC: https://www.tmcc.edu/financial-aid, 775-673-7072, Email: https://www.tmcc.edu/financial-aid/contact, School Code: 010363

WNC: https://www.wnc.edu/financial/, 775-445-3264, finaid1@wnc.edu, School Code: 013896

NV State GEAR UP (Bonanza High School, Pahrump Valley High School, Mineral County High School only):

UNLV: Morgan Fullmer, morgan.fullmer@unlv.edu 

UNR: Andrea Saavedra, andreasaavedra@unr.edu

NSC: Nicola Opfer, nicola.opfer@nsc.edu

CSN: Morgan Haynes, morgan.haynes@csn.edu

GBC: Elizabeth Duryea, elizabeth.duryea@gbcnv.edu

TMCC: Mari Jimenez-Ortiz, mjimenezortiz@tmcc.edu

WNC: Tawnie Wentz, tawnie.wentz@wnc.edu